Peanut Butter and Nutella Cookie Cups

I was sitting on the couch thinking…. I want some cookies… I want some peanut butter and chocolate…. maybe I just want peanut butter cups or maybe peanut butter coockies with like chocolate icing or something….. So I began to search the internets.

I found a number of people out there who made some sort of peanut butter and chocolate mixture and usually with nutella.. then I began to find peanut butter cups, or stuffed cookies or… well lots more. I ended up with two recipes combining in to one.

2013-04-27 14.10.55

Here’s how to make em’ and bake em’ – these will stay a favorite of ours for ages I am sure! Preheat to 190C

1/2 Cup of Soft Butter

1 Cup of Firmly packed Light brown sugar

1 Large Egg

1/2 tsp Vanilla

1 Cup of peanut butter

1 1/2 Cups Gluten Free or regular flour

1 tsp of baking soda

1/4 tsp salt

A Jar of Nutella

1. Cream the sugar and butter together

2. Add the egg and vanilla and mix well until smooth

3 Add the peanut butter and mix until a nice smooth consistency

4. Add all the dry ingredients and mix till combined and, again, a nice smooth consistency

Now.. It’s best if you have a really shallow muffin pan for this. But I think a regular muffin pan would do too. Grease the pan with some butter (the wrapper works fine) and then scoop in the peanut butter mixture until each cup is almost full. Use all of it making as many cookies as you can – no need to save any of it….. unless you like eating raw cookie dough… which I do.

Bake these for 10-12 minutes until the edges brown up. Then pull them out of the oven. Take a wooden spoon handle or really anything and make a well in the cookie big enough for you to spoon in some nutella. When you spoon in the nutella it will be sticky and you will need to use your fingers to get it in there guaranteed! Fill the well up and then put the tray back in the over for around 5 minutes. This firms the cookies up and lets the nutella melt a bit in to the cracks.

Let them cool nearly completely before you remove them from the pan. Their consistency will firm as they cool and make it possible to handle them.

If like me you have a beard and or moustache, grab copious amounts of napkins to eat.

**Warning** so freakin good you may eat all of them at once.

 

